Hello All!

           My name is Melinda McCarthy and I am a Environmental Science major at the University of California at Santa Cruz. I am 19 years old, and I have made a pledge to myself to spend my life saving the environment and the animals that live in it. I have recently taken a particular liking to sea otters…they are so cute and fun to watch! However, they are an endangered species; therefore, it is critical that we do our best to protect them the best that we can by keeping them safe. In honor of the couple hundred sea otters that are still alive worldwide, I have decided to dedicate this blog to updating any and all readers about sea otters in general, current events and studies regarding sea otters, and suggestions for how we can prevent them from going extinct. Enjoy!

Image

Published Jan. 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

